Hello world!  My name is Heidi and I’m a public librarian.  I work at a desk with a huge help sign over it.  Hence, the name of this blog. I was yelling for help in an ironic way in the picture above.  I’m not really crazy…

I’m going to record my book reviews here.  I may also write some job related posts too, but nothing too serious or scholarly.

I love to read fiction, non-fiction, fantasy, memoirs, historical fiction, business books, and metaphysical or New Age books.  Frankly, if it’s been written, I’d probably read it and, most likely, love it.

I call myself, “A Hippie Reader,” because I love books about spirituality, new age and occult topics.

I utilize Goodreads extensively and, if you’re on there too, I’d love to connect.  See you there: https://www.goodreads.com/HeidiWiechert

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

